Header - Entrepreneurship Centre

Entrepreneurship Centre

The entrepreneurship centre was established by official appointment of the chancellor (rule 38144139) on the 09/06/1438H. The university aims to achieve the goals of the 2030 vision through the centre, as well as keeping up with the Kingdom’s developmental and economic growth. Entrepreneurship, startups, medium and small enterprises are considered some of the most important parts of economic growth. These help to create job opportunities, support innovation and increase exports. They also help small and medium enterprises to contribute to the local market, spread enlightenment about entrepreneurship, and create a supportive environment for the creativity of entrepreneurs and owners of small and medium enterprisess in order to turn ideas into products, services and startups.

Menu - Centers and institutes

Directors Message

Directors Message

The Kingdom of Saudi Arabia has begun to undergo major changes across the board at a fast pace. These changes have been economical as well as social, and coincide with the Kingdom’s belief in the capabilities of its youth to keep up with and contribute to these changes.  The Kingdom itself has one of the highest percentages of youth, reaching 70% of the population; thus making them the main contributors to the local economic market. For this reason, the Kingdom has made it a priority to support its youth and help them to turn their ideas into products and services that help meet the demands of the local economic market.

 

    Over time is has been proven that an economy based on knowledge and experience fuels modern economies, creativity and creates jobs. This is the starting point for one of the main strategic goals in building a strong economic system that contributes to increasing local produce by 35% in keeping with the 2030 vision.

 

    Albaha has many economic components and investment opportunities especially in agriculture, tourism and mining. Despite its size, Albaha is considered the birth place of some of the best businessmen who have contributed to the Saudi economy over the last few decades. The launch of the 2030 vision has allotted entrepreneurship and small/medium businesses a valuable slot in the local economy, and in order for the role of these businessmen to continue the need for a center that supports entrepreneurship projects across Albaha has become a major priority and necessity.  This is where the idea of establishing the entrepreneurship center came from, and for the University of Albaha to be its sponsor as it has the resources to help it achieve its goals

مركز الابتكار و ريادة الاعمال

مركز الابتكار و ريادة الاعمال

تم تأسس المركز بقرار معالي مدير جامعة الباحة رقم 38144139 وتاريخ: 09/06/1438هـ، وتسعى الجامعة من خلال المركز إلى تحقيق اهداف رؤية المملكة 2030، سعياً لمواكبة التحولات التنموية والاقتصادية التي تشهدها المملكة، على اعتبار أن ريادة الأعمال والمنشآت الناشئة والمتوسطة والصغيرة تعد من أهم محركات النمو الاقتصادي، لما لها من أثر في خلق فرص العمل، ودعم الابتكار وتعزيز الصادرات، ورفع مساهمة المنشآت الصغيرة والمتوسطة في الناتج المحلي الإجمالي، إضافة إلى نشر ثقافة ريادة الاعمال، دعم بيئة الابتكار وريادة الأعمال، ورواد الأعمال، وأصحاب المنشآت الصغيرة والمتوسطة، وذلك لتحويل الأفكار الابتكارية والإبداعية إلى منتجاتٍ وخدماتٍ مبتكرة، وشركات ناشئة.

القائمة - المراكز والمعاهد

كلمة مدير الإدارة

كلمة مدير الإدارة

تشهد المملكة العربية السعودية قفزات نوعية وتغيرات سريعة على كافة الأصعدة سواء كان منها الاقتصادية أو الاجتماعية. ويتزامن هذا التغير في الوطن بإيمان الدولة حفظها الله في فئة الشباب وقدراتهم العالية في مواكبة هذه التغيرات ولعل المملكة تنافس دول العالم من حيث نسبة عدد الشباب بأكثر من 70 % ولا يغيب عن أذهاننا أن هم المحرك الرئيس للاقتصاد المحلي لذا سعت الدولة في تمكين الشباب ومساعدتهم على ترجمة أفكارهم الى منتجات تجارية تلبي احتياج السوق المحلي ومن هذه الأسباب وجدت منظومة ريادة الأعمال والمنشآت الصغيرة والمتوسطة.                                                                                                                             

 

لقد أثبتت التجارب في الأزمنة السابقة الدور الذي يلعبه الاقتصاد المبني على المعرفة كقوة رئيسية نحو التنوع في خلق اقتصاديات حديثة، الابداع وخلق الوظائف. ويأتي هذا من منطلق الهدف الاستراتيجي الأكبر في بناء منظومة اقتصادية قوية تساهم في زيادة نسبة الناتج المحلي ب 35% سعياً لتحقيق رؤية 2030.

تزخر منطقة الباحة بمقومات اقتصادية واستثمارية وخصوصاً في مجالات الزراعة والسياحة والمعادن. ومع صغر مساحة منطقة الباحة إلا أنها تعتبر منطقة ولادة لرجال الأعمال الذين كان لهم دور بارز في دعم الاقتصاد السعودي طوال العقود الماضية؛ وحتى يستمر هذا الدور وخصوصاً مع انطلاقة رؤية المملكة 2030 والتي جعلت لريادة الأعمال والمشروعات المتوسطة والصغيرة حيزاً مرموقاً للارتقاء بالاقتصاد الوطني في الفترة القادمة فإن وجود مركز داعم للمشاريع الريادية والابتكارية على نطاق منطقة الباحة أصبح أمراً لازماً ومهماً. ومن هنا كانت فكرة تأسيس المركز وأن تحتضنه جامعة الباحة لما تزخر به من إمكانات مادية وبشرية قادرة على تحقيق الأهداف المرجوة منه